Time for a Change of Direction

After eight months of managing the TERRIfic Words blog. I’ve decided it’s time for a change. I’m taking the blog in a whole new direction. Better put, I finally have a direction. I’ll be honest. When I first started this blog, I had no idea what I wanted to write about. I just knew I wanted to write and I needed to have a blog, which is totally bad coming from a pro writer. For some reason, it didn’t matter how many blogs I churned out for other clients with ease. I still got a mental block when it came to zoning in on one area and letting the words flow for my own blog. Well, that ends now. (It kind of ended a few weeks ago, but now it’s official).

No more writing about weddings, writing, business, education, appearance, New Jersey and everything else under the sun. Instead, the focus of my blog will be about self-improvement, and making the world a better place. It will be uplifting, inspiring, eye-opening and will even bring a smile to your face at times. As some of you may have noticed, my blog already began heading in that direction with posts discussing missing children, the importance of being friendly, and writing effective to-do lists. I’ve even included TERRIfic Quips at the end of each post meant to motivate and inspire.

Of course, you will still see posts about writing, and business, self-image, etc. from time to time, but the overall focus will still be the good in the world and encourage improvement for the better. It’s easy to forget the potential the world has to offer when we are faced with statistics about death, poor economy, job loss, and crime on nearly a daily basis. That’s why I’m making it my mission to take all the heartache and injustices in the world and show you the positive or how to turn it into a positive. Remember, everything is cracked. That’s how the light gets in. It’s up to us to make the world a better place. After all, We CAN do the impossible.

So please bear with me as make I the change and prepare yourself to be inspired, motivated, and happy. In the mean time, I’d love to hear your suggestions on what should be included.

What things inspire you or motive you to take action against injustices? Are there any topics you would like to see covered?

TERRIfic Quip: It’s never too late to be what you might have been.

2 Comments to “Time for a Change of Direction”

  1. if i don’t know anything else about life, i know this – we have the right to change our minds…and direction for that matter. cheers to you for allowing yourself to do what makes you really happy instead of feeling the need to conform. looking forward to what’s in store!

  2. Miss Donna, you totally hit the nail on the head. Being that I am pro writer who writes frequently about weddings, I thought my best option was to write about writing and weddings. (Just like every other writer who writes about weddings) As much as I loved the subject matter, my heart just wasn’t it. Conforming was not an option. So I decided to write about what felt natural: optimism, motivation and change! I’m so happy I made the switch!

Leave a Reply

